Join us for an evening of elegant music combining mixed chorus and string orchestra.  From the playful notes of J.W. Harvey's String Symphony to the lustful tones of the Tchaikovsky Serenade, this concert will leave you humming some of the most amazing melodies ever captured by a composer's pen.



Schubert: Mass No. 2 in G major, D.167

Tchaikovsky: Serenade for String Orchestra, Op. 48

J.W. Harvey: String Symphony

Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C minor, K. 546

Robert Turizziani, conductor

Fourth Church Choral Society
John W.W. Sherer, choirmaster & organ

October 30th, 2014

Fourth Presbyterian Church
7:30 p.m.
Admission by $20 donation
(no ticket necessary)

Further information about the Fourth Presbyterian Church Choral Society can be found here: